Welcome to the 2024-2025 Committee


On Monday 6 May, the Annual General Meeting was held for Parramatta City Athletics.

It was with mixed emotions that we thanked and farewelled Andrew Murray as President of our club. Andrew has given over 12 years of service to the athletes and community at Parramatta. We have been blessed to have him lead us, however, we look forward to his leadership as the Zone Coordinator for the Northern Metropolitan Zone.

We would also like to thank Sanjeewa for his service as Treasurer, who has decided to resign from this position. Sanjeewa will still continue on the committee as a general member.

Welcome to all new committee members and those who have stepped up into different roles. The 2024-2025 committee is as follows:


Kate Kernaghan

Vice President

Cinimon Elder


Carly Hanington


Nerida O’Brien


Greg Butler

Officer for Championships

Kerri-Anne Loring

Officer for Coaching

Kylie Luksic

Officers for Equipment

Craig Kernaghan and Chris Loring

Officer for Age Managers


Member Protection Officer


Officer for Canteen

Craig Kokay

Officer for Records & Results

Ron White

Officer for Sponsorship & Fundraising


Officer for Uniforms & Merchandise

Andrew Murray

Officer for Communications & Marketing

Kylie Luksic

General Committee Member

Chris Campling

General Committee Member

Sanjeewa Kariyawasam

General Committee Member

Leonie Simon

General Committee Member

Jenny Lingley

General Committee Member

Angela Shehadie

We are always looking for help building our club, so if you’d like to volunteer a small amount of time, please email Kate.